If you are not happy…

March 23, 2009 at 2:35 pm 6 comments

“If you are not happy, upset, sad:

1. Know: Everything is changing. It is impermanent. It’s a passing phenomenon. Have conviction about this.

2. You have the capacity to face it. You are much more powerful than a situation or problem that is in front of you.

3. Look at those who have greater problems than you. People in Sri Lanka, people in Iraq, even here in inner city areas – see what crisis or problem they have. And do something for them. When you start doing something, then your problem will appear like nothing, miniscule. Your problem will get solved…because it appears like nothing big.

4. Know: You have always been helped. Haven’t you been helped? Look back and see…Have that faith: I will get help. I will move through it. Nature will take care. God will take care… It will be handled.

5. See: In this whole cosmos, everything is nothing. Every particle is nothing. I am nothing, we are nothing, this is all nothing. A few moments of that awareness that everything is nothing brings enormous strength and courage in you. And love… See when you are angry, you say ‘I give up.’ When that comes from knowledge, the ‘I give up’…intense prayer happens: I can’t handle this. I give up.”

Entry filed under: Talks By H.H.Sri Ravi Shankar. Tags: .

Yes We Can – CLP ( Community Leadership Program) Indian cricket can benefit from Art of Living

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ram  |  March 29, 2009 at 5:01 am

    nice words. inspired me. iam happy now. thanx guru vani.

    Reply
  • 2. Nivedita  |  April 5, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Lovely and Perfect… 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Divya  |  April 16, 2009 at 1:56 am

    Thanks Guruji!

    Reply
  • 4. Shivangi  |  May 12, 2009 at 11:01 am

    wowww……..helped me….thank u sooo much guruji…=D

    Reply
  • 5. DEVULAPALLI AJAY KRISHNA  |  May 28, 2009 at 3:39 am

    JAI GURU DEV
    I AM MORE STRESS IN LAST 4 YRS AND I DONE [ART -1 COURCE AND A ADVANCE COURCE AND DSN COURSE WITH SRI SRI YOGA, BE FORE I USED TO DRINK A LOT AND SLEEPING TABLATES BUT I NOW STOPPED DRINKING BUT I CAN NOT STOP SLEEPING TABLATES AND SMOKING PLEASE BLESS ME I WANT TO LEAVE ALL THSE THINGS AND DO SEVA ON ART OF LIVING , I AM FROM ANDHRAPRADESH ,VIJAYAWADA. GURUJI I HAVE PLANNING TO ASHRAM WHEN YOU R THERE AND DO PART-2(AMC) COURCE ALONG WITH SAJAH SAMADI MEDATION BUT IT IS NOT GOING GOOD , PLS BLESS ME AND REMOVE ALL BAD HABBITS AND MAKE ME GOOD DEVOTY TO YOU . I WAS ALSO DIVORCED AS YOU KNOW IF THINGS GO GOOD I WILL MARRY AGAIN , HERE I HAVE GOOD TEACHER SRI D.SRINIVASU RAJU, DURGHA SHAKAMBARI ,AS WELL AS
    Y.S.N. BHASKAR BABU GARU . THEY GIVE GOOD BLESSING TO ME. ON 2 ON WORDS I WAS PRTICAPATING IN ORGANISATION OF PART -1 COURCE BY SRI SRINIVASU RAJU GURU GARU . SO PLEASE MAKE IT SUCESSES AND SEND ME TO ANOTHER ADVANCE COURCE IN ASHRAM AND SHAHAJ SAMAJ MEDETATION IN ENGLISH AS SOON AS POSSIBLE WITH IN YOUR PREMISSES. I WOULD LIKE WRIGHT MORE BUT I AM NOT GETTING ANY TING . MENTAL STRESS MAKING ME TO OVER THINK AMBRASSING ME .SO REMEVOVE ALL AND SURRENDER TO YOU IN SEVA. I DO SUDHARSHAN KRAYA DAILY SOME OF PADMASADANA OBVESLY. MAKE ME TO DO ALL THIS DAILY NO MORE TO WRITE
    YOURS LOVINGLY DEVOTY
    D.AJAY KRISHNA

    Reply
  • 6. shivani  |  April 16, 2010 at 5:12 am

    that is always U…everytime U help me….we love U…BE WITH US…STAY IN OUR HEART…WE ARE YOURS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


